## CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, LOS ANGELES ACADEMIC SENATE MINUTES May 7, 2024

ASM 24-1 DRAFT

Chair Avramchuk convened the (Zoom) meeting at 2:12 p.m.

1. The Chair welcomed the new and returning Senators and thanked them for the service to the University and shared governance.

WELCOME NEW SENATORS

2. It was m/s/p (Baaske) to approve the agenda.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

3. Chair Avramchuk opened the floor for nomination.

**ELECTION OF OFFICERS** 

3.1 Senator Avramchuk was elected to serve as chair by acclamation for the 2024-25AY.

ELECTION OF CHAIR

3.2 Senator DeShazo was elected to serve as vice chair by acclamation for the 2024-25AY.

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

3.3 Senator Larkins was elected to serve as secretary by acclamation for the 2024-25AY.

ELECTION OF SECRETARY

3.4 The following Senators were elected to serve in the four at-large seats for the 2024-25AY: Baaske, Bettcher, Harris, and Oropeza Fujimoto.

ELECTION OF FOUR MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE EXECUTIVE

4. It was m/s/p (DeShazo) to adjourn at 2:40 p.m.

**ADJOURNMENT**